Your Lack of Diligence Can Kill Your Business

Ant_appleIs your lack of diligence killing your business?

Is this why your desired success seem unattainable?

You might not even know the answers to these questions but I’m sure that there could be other reasons like:

1. I do not have any individual to speak to about my business or people are not taking me serious.

2. Everyone keeps telling me “NO”. Others think my idea does not make sense

3. There are too many others doing the same thing I do. I can’t beat the competition

4. Many are saying my line of business can hardly survive a few years and I am concerned I may not succeed.

5. I’m not a good marketer; how do I make anyone buy my idea

The excuse could go on and on but I am sure you get the point. There could be endless excuses on why you are not achieving desirable results. Would you accept and settle with them?

Did you know that everything you lack could be traced to your insistence of not getting diligent? If all or some of the excuses above apply to you, it means that you lack diligence. This does not only affect your business but other areas of your life. Quit the excuses and face your fears! Success is not by chance.

You will have to be determined to make your business WORK.

How diligent or persistent are you in those small daily efforts to make your business succeed? Do you just say, “well I have tried. I contacted some people and they didn’t return my call. I dropped some proposals at some firms and no one has called me. I have done several presentations and no call yet.” Is that enough?

Let’s check out what the typical individual does; they get up around 6am, they complain about their jobs, do just about adequate to say they have accomplished their job, don’t ask for additional performance, they bolt out of the door at 5pm and can’t wait for the weekend. Sounds familiar?

A diligent entrepreneur is the total opposite, they get up early mainly because they really like what they do, they work hard and ask for more work, and they do extra than the average individual. They do not have the lottery mentality. They are determined to succeed at their small business even when it appears that nothing is working. They persevere, pushing until they feel they cannot push anymore then they push once more. They don’t take the day off because they can’t afford to unless they’ve reached their amount of success they generally dreamt of. They live with an objective and have a prosperity mind set. They’re not going to be denied.

Are you diligent or it your lack of diligence that is killing your small business?

Please leave me your thoughts or comments beneath. I’d like to hear from you.

This is a modified article first written by Lori Robertson.

Photo source: http://3.bp.blogspot.com/

Leave a comment